+

如果您有任何问题想要询问我的旅行或需要更多信息,我总是乐于听取您的意见。您可以通过电子邮件或电话与我联系。

我期待着您的回音!
(请注意:我经常不在这里,最好是使用电子邮件联系)。

Email:
电话: 01503 240170
(国际 +44 1503 240170)

吉尔吉斯斯坦远征队 - 寻找雪豹和观鸟2019

和我一起参加吉尔吉斯斯坦天山山脉海拔4000米的探险七天(在舒适的酒店住宿3晚)和(在帐篷里住4个晚上)。 于2019年06月22日离开,于2019年06月29日返回。 我们将乘坐两辆四轮驱动的自动变速器Toyota Land Cruisers,如果您愿意您可以在那里驾驶。

价钱: £999.00 (GBP) 每人
单人补充是: £145
目前的汇率指南:
£999 GBP = $1,241 USD 或 €1,090 EUR

  • (入住酒店3晚) (在帐篷里住4晚)

2019年06月22日 - 2019年06月29日
(剩下9个地方)

吉尔吉斯斯坦是一个位于中亚的国家,通常被称为“中亚瑞士”。吉尔吉斯斯坦内陆和多山,北与哈萨克斯坦接壤,西与乌兹别克斯坦接壤,西南与塔吉克斯坦接壤,东与中国接壤。它的首都和最大的城市是比什凯克。天山山区占全国的80%以上,其余部分由山谷和盆地组成。超过一半的国家超过2500米。 草原和高山植被占主导地位; 冰川和永恒的积雪覆盖了该国总面积的3%。吉尔吉斯斯坦的气候属于大陆性气候,降雨量较少。人民很友善。

这主要是徒步旅行和观鸟探险,但在吉尔吉斯斯坦天山山脉高高的雪豹领域。在适应高海拔的同时,前几天我们将在一个舒适的酒店。从那里我们将参加观鸟一日游,首先到干燥的沙漠山脉寻找沙漠鸟类,然后进入森林山脉,寻找大量不同的鸟类。第三天,我们前往Kyrgyz Ala-Too范围探险约200公里,寻找雪豹和高山鸟类。

行程

请注意:行程仅供参考。 计划可能因天气和野生动物状况而异。 灵活性对于高海拔探险至关重要。

第一天


抵达比什凯克 - 目的是在第一天的下午早些时候到那里。一旦我们在那里,我就会开始简报,我希望在第一个晚上结束时报道所有内容,以便我们可以在第二天早上开始。比什凯克是吉尔吉斯斯坦的首都,通过机场和火车站相连。我会提前预订您的房间。酒店提供往返机场的免费免费班车服务,距离城镇很远,您需要与他们联系以安排您的接送服务。

住宿:舒适的酒店,含早餐。Hotel Futuro酒店是一家全新的舒适酒店,距离镇中心有3.5公里。酒店还提供免费的行李寄存处,因此您可以减少携带到山上的行李。酒店信息将在您的加入档案中。

第二天


参观干燥机山 - 我们将在清晨开始前往比什凯克以东的干燥山区,希望看到:Black stork, Macqueen's bustard, Barbary falcon, Lesser kestrel, Cinereous vulture, Collared pratincole, Black-bellied sandgrouse, Roller, Hoopoe, Indian golden oriole 和 Songar tit。前几天每天开车进入山区,然后返回位于较低海拔的酒店,这将使您在探险之前逐渐习惯高海拔。

住宿:返回舒适的Hotel Futuro酒店。

第三天


参观森林覆盖的国家公园 - 我们开车进入比什凯克一侧Kyrgyz Ala-Too山脉的森林覆盖的国家公园,在那里我们希望能找到完整不同的物种清单,包括:Yellow-breasted tit, Rufous-naped tit, Daurian partridge, Hobby, Tengmalm’s owl, Mongolian 和 Crimson-winged finch。

住宿:返回舒适的Hotel Futuro酒店。

第四天


前往探险队 - 我们前往吉尔吉斯Ala-Too山脉南侧的山脉需要6个小时的车程。我们每两个小时就会停下来休息一下,吃午饭,看看我们能看到什么。我们将开车穿越开阔的农田,高山通道和途中的高山牧场。那些想开车的人都会有几会。尝试查看的物种包括:Golden eagle, Common rosefinch, Saker falcon, Citrine wagtail 和 Hoopoe。到了一天结束时,在我们第一个营地的地方,我们应该开始看到我们的第一个灰色土拨鼠,我之前在这个地方见过狼。

住宿:帐篷(1人或2人帐篷)。

第五天


继续探险 - 在经历了比前更寒冷的夜晚之后,我们将在早上散步,探索河边的地区。该地区常见的鸟类包括:Long-legged buzzard, Isabelline wheatear, Citrine wagtail, Yellow wagtail, Common rosefinch, Stonechat, Whitethroat, Tree pipit, Cuckoo 和 Hoopoe。然后我们将打包并开车上山,在那里我们将在3000米处建立大本营。我希望下午开车到3500米,我们将在雪地上短途徒步,以适应高海拔。

住宿:帐篷(1人或2人帐篷)。

第六天


寻找雪豹 - 在大本营又一个寒冷的夜晚之后,我们将进行一整天的徒步旅行,希望我们能够达到4000米的高度,并且在过去的几年中,有一些地方出现了大量的北山羊和雪豹活动。我会尽最大努力让你看到雪豹,但至少你应该看到它在雪地里的脚印。这个高海拔的鸟类包括:Güldenstädt's redstart, Rock thrush, Wallcreeper, Alpine accentor, Lammergeier, Himalayan griffon 和 Eurasian griffon vulture, Rock ptarmigan, Himalayan snowcock, Brandt's mountain finch, Alpine chough, Red-billed chough 和 Plain mountain finch。

住宿:帐篷(1人或2人帐篷)。

第七天


自由的一天 - 这一天是开放的,可以做任何我们想做的事。可能有些人想从前一天的活动後休息充电,或者你可能想再次徒步到高海拔地区。我愿意接受各种想法。

住宿:帐篷(1人或2人帐篷)。

第八天


回到比什凯克 - 在另一个漫长的一天开车返回城市之前收拾大本营,在途中经常停车。 我们整天都在试图看到我们错过的任何新物种。 我们将在下午晚些时候回到酒店进。

住宿:无。 (靠你自己)。大多数人喜欢在几天后留下来观看城市或参观Issyk-Kul湖。 如果您需要建议或租车,请告诉我。

其他信息

  • 我需要带一个睡袋吗?

    是! 你需要一个4季冬季睡袋和一个Thermarest风格的自动充气卷垫。山上的夜晚将会冻结。我提供帐篷,所以你不需要携带一个帐篷,除非你想带自己的帐篷(如果你这样做,请告诉我)。羽绒睡袋收纳较小。在您的加入档案和客户门户网站中,您将找到所需内容的完整列表。所有Nature Expeditions的客户均可在Cotswold Outdoor和Snow+Rock享受15%的折扣。这两家设备商店在世界各地都有卖东西。

  • 我可以开车吗?

    是的你可以! 带上国际驾照。我需要至少一个其他驱动程序。我们使用两辆,偶尔使用三辆丰田陆地巡洋舰。这些车辆是四轮驱动,虽然它们是自动变速器,但能够处理我们将要在这次探险中进行谈判的崎岖道路和河流过境点。如果您是我的司机之一,在我们离开比什凯克之前,您将获得使用这些车辆的完整说明。多个司机将分享驾驶。每辆车都配有五个座位。所有行李,帐篷和食物的后部空间有限,请携带最少量的个人行李和相机设备。您可以在酒店存放行李。

  • 我应该带什么相机设备?

    你真的不想在徒步旅行时携带太多东西。让我解释一下我将使用的相机设备,你的相机设备不应该超过它。我将有一个24-105毫米的变焦镜头,这将给我一个广泛的风景摄影和一般摄影选择。我还将携带我的佳能EF 400 mm f / 4 DO IS USM镜头,它的尺寸相对较轻。我也有我的1.4倍扩展器。我将拍摄的相机机身是我的APS-C / 1.6x传感器格式EOS 70D,因为这样可以让我在400 mm镜头上获得更大的放大倍率,因此在相同放大倍率下携带更大镜头的重量更轻。因此,当我的400毫米镜头连接到EOS 70D时,它将成为640毫米f / 4镜头,如果我添加1.4倍增长镜,它将变成896毫米f / 5.6。我将从400毫米镜头上卸下底座,使其更轻,因为我不会使用三脚架。我会用一个豆袋放在车窗或岩石上(车上可以看到很多鸟),还有一个足够大的相机雨衣,可用于400毫米镜头。我还将携带两个Peak Design相机携带夹,以便携带相机,过滤器,电池和其他基本的东西。大相机镜头将拥有自己的软包,其他设备将放在我的背包中携带的小软包中。我以前去过那里! 我知道你不需要任何额外的相机设备,相信我!

  • 我不确定我是否足够健康!

    在这次旅行中加入我的人的年龄范围在17到72岁之间,但任何想尝试的人都可以参加。在高海拔地区缓慢行走与在海平面上快速上坡一样艰苦,因此在低海拔地区上坡是这次旅行的良好训练。在这个高山环境中总有一些人比其他人更强壮,你事先进行的体育训练越容易找到它。我从后面领先,小组的速度和最慢的一样快。这当然是一个挑战,但是非常令人满意,如果你坚持下去,我相信你能做到这一点。当你回到家时,你会有一个很好的故事。 这是减肥的绝佳方法。

  • 什么是“合适的衣服”?

    确保您携带高品质的鞋子。你的靴子是最重要的装备。请确保它们具有良好的质量和磨损,这样它们不会给您带来任何不适或给您带来水泡。请注意,六月的草很长很潮湿,很快会刮掉你的靴子上的蜡。 这将允许水浸泡,特别是当你穿过河流。我可能会建议防水雪地靴。 甚至是厚厚的袜子穿的橡胶靴。白天的气温可能高达30摄氏度,但山区的夜晚会很冷。 你需要带一些保暖的衣服。山区的天气会很快变化。快干的轻便衣服层是最合适的。在您的加入档案中,您将找到需要带来的完整清单。

价钱: £999.00 (GBP) 每人
单人补充是: £145
目前的汇率指南:
£999 GBP = $1,241 USD 或 €1,090 EUR

2019年06月22日 - 2019年06月29日
(剩下9个地方)

  • 持续时间
    • 7天7夜
  • 位置
    • 吉尔吉斯斯坦的天山山脉
  • 宿舍
    • 三晚在舒适的住宿和四个晚上在荒野的帐篷里。
  • 包括
    • 酒店住宿+前3晚的早餐。
    • 外出时的所有餐点。
    • 在远征时使用车辆。
    • 使用帐篷和燃气灶。
    • 免费往返机场到酒店。
    • 所有公园入场费和通行费。
    • 小费。
  • 排除
    • 任何国际航班。
    • 旅游前和旅游后的旅行安排。
    • 比什凯克的主餐和酒吧。
    • 使用睡袋。
    • 个人性质的物品,如洗衣费。
    • 旅游保险(这是强制性的)。
  • 最大人数
    • 10个人
  • 要求的健身水平
    • 中等难度。 您必须能够在高山地形中每天行走大约5-15公里,并且高度可达4000米。
  •  
  • KAYAK Search flights
  •  
  • 旅游保险(这是强制性的)
    • Campbell Irvine Direct 如果您居住在英国或任何欧洲经济共同体国家,他们可以以低成本为您提供充足的保险。
    • World Nomads 如果您居住在世界上140个国家中的一个国家,他们可以为您提供各种冒险运动和活动的保险。
  •  
  • 吉尔吉斯斯坦最好买的书:
    Birds of Central Asia
    Lonely Planet Kyrgyzstan Travel Guide
    Kyrgyzstan books at the Book Depository

+

If you have any questions about my tours or require further information, I am always happy to hear from you. Feel free to contact me by email or phone.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Trebrown Farm, Horningtops, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14 3PU. UK.

Email:
Telephone +44 v1503 240170
Mobile: +44 (0)7474 568886

Kyrgyzstan - Snow Leopards & Birding Expedition 2019

Join me on expedition to 4000 m elevation in the Tien Shan Mountains of Kyrgyzstan for seven days (3 nights in comfortable hotel) and (4 nights in tents). Departing on Sat 22 Jun 2019 and returning on Sat 29 Jun 2019. We will be travelling in two 4×4 automatic-transmission Toyota Land Cruisers, where you have the opportunity to drive if you wish.

Price: £1,140.00 (GBP) per. person
Single supplement: £45
Current Exchange rate guide:
£1,140 GBP = $1,459 USD or €1,269 EUR

  • (hotel 3 nights) (tents 4 nights)
  • Sat 22 Jun 2019 - Sat 29 Jun 2019 (7 days) (9 spaces left)

Kyrgyzstan is a country located in Central Asia and often referred to as the "Switzerland of Central Asia". Landlocked and mountainous, Kyrgyzstan is bordered by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the south-west and China to the east. Its capital and largest city is Bishkek. The mountainous region of the Tien Shan covers over 80% of the country, with the remainder made up of valleys and basins. More than half the country is above 2,500 m. Steppe and alpine vegetation dominate the landscape; glaciers and eternal snow cover over 3% of the country’s total area. The climate in Kyrgyzstan is continental with a small amount of rainfall. And the people are as friendly as can be.

This is primarily a hiking and birding expedition in the realms of the Snow leopard high in the Tien Shan mountains of Kyrgyzstan. While getting acclimated to the high elevation, for the first couple of days we will be based in a comfortable hotel. From there we will partake in birding day trips, first to the drier desert mountains to search for desert birds, then into the forested mountains for a plethora of different bird species before we head out on expedition about 200 km into the Kyrgyz Ala-Too range to look for the Snow leopard and high mountain birds.

Itinerary

PLEASE NOTE: Itineraries are for guidance only. Programmes may vary depending on weather and wildlife conditions. Flexibility is paramount for high elevation expeditions.

Day 1


Arrive Bishkek - Aim to be there by early afternoon on the first day. Briefing starts as soon as we’re all there and I want to cover everything by the end of that first evening so that we can start early the next morning. Bishkek is the capital of Kyrgyzstan and well connected through its airport and train station. I will pre-book your rooms as a group in advance. The Hotel provides a complimentary free transport to and from the airport, which is a long way out of town, you’ll need to contact them to arrange your transfer.

Accommodation: Comfortable hotel with breakfast. Hotel Futuro is a new and comfortable hotel 3.5 km from the centre of town. The hotel also provides a complementary luggage store so you can reduce the amount you carry in the cars to the mountains. The hotel information will be in your joining dossier.

Day 2


Visit the dryer mountains - We'll make an early start to drive out to the dryer mountains to the east of Bishkek with hopes to see Black stork, Macqueen's bustard, Barbary falcon, Lesser kestrel, Cinereous vulture, Collared pratincole, Black-bellied sandgrouse, Roller, Hoopoe, Indian golden oriole and Songar tit. Driving into the mountains and returning to the lower-elevation hotel for the first couple of days gets you gradually used to the high elevation prior to the expedition.

Accommodation: Return to the comfortable Hotel Futuro.

Day 3


Visit the forested national park - We drive into the forested national park high in the Kyrgyz Ala-Too range on the Bishkek side, where we'll hopefully find a whole different list of species including: Yellow-breasted tit, Rufous-naped tit, Daurian partridge, Hobby, Tengmalm’s owl, Mongolian and Crimson-winged finch.

Accommodation: Return to the comfortable Hotel Futuro.

Day 4


Head out on expedition - We have a 6 hour drive ahead of us into the mountains on the south side of the Kyrgyz Ala-Too range. We'll stop every couple of hours for toilet breaks, lunch and to see what we can see. We'll be driving through open farmland, high mountain passes and mountain pastures en-route. Those who want to drive will each get a turn. Species to look out for include: Golden eagle, Common rosefinch, Saker falcon, Citrine wagtail and Hoopoe. By the end of the day in the area where we'll make our first camp we should start to see our first Grey marmot, I've seen wolves at this location before.

Accommodation: Tent (1 or 2-person tent).

Day 5


Continue on expedition - After what would have been a much colder night than previously we will take a short morning walk to explore the area beside the river. Birds common in this area include: Long-legged buzzard, Isabelline wheatear, Citrine wagtail, Yellow wagtail, Common rosefinch, Stonechat, Whitethroat, Tree pipit, Cuckoo and Hoopoe. We will then pack-up and move on up the valley in the cars to make base camp at 3000 m. I hope to drive to 3500 m in the afternoon, where we'll take a short hike in the snow fields to get used to the high elevation.

Accommodation: Tent (1 or 2-person tent).

Day 6


Look for Snow leopard - After yet another cold night in base camp we'll set of on an all-day hike where I hope we'll reach 4000 m elevation, and a location where in previous years there has been a lot of Siberian ibex and Snow leopard activity. I'll try my hardest to let you see a Snow leopard, but at least you should see its tracks in the snow and sand. Birds at this high elevation include Güldenstädt's redstart, Rock thrush, Wallcreeper, Alpine accentor, Lammergeier, Himalayan griffon and Eurasian griffon vulture, Rock ptarmigan, Himalayan snowcock, Brandt's mountain finch, Alpine chough, Red-billed chough and Plain mountain finch.

Accommodation: Tent (1 or 2-person tent).

Day 7


An open day - This day is left open to do whatever we want. It may be that some of you want to recover from the previous day's activities, or you might want to hike out to high elevation yet again. I'm open to ideas.

Accommodation: Tent (1 or 2-person tent).

Day 8


Return to Bishkek - Pack-up the base camp prior to another long day's drive back to the city, stopping every couple of hours en-route. We have all day to try to see any new species missed on the way up. We'll get back to the hotel in the late afternoon for de-brief.

Accommodation: None. (on your own). Most people like to stay on a few days afterwards to see the city or visit Issyk-Kul lake. Let me know if you need advice or car rental.

Additional Information

  • Do I need to bring a sleeping bag?

    Yes! You'll need a 4-season, winter sleeping bag and a Thermarest-style self-inflating roll-mat. Nights in the mountains will be freezing. I provide the tent so you don't need to bring one unless you want to bring your own (let me know if you do). The down-filled sleeping bags pack-down smaller. You'll find a full kit-list of what to bring in your joining dossier and customer portal. All Nature Expeditions' clients are entitled to 15% discount at Cotswold Outdoor & Snow+Rock.

  • Can I drive the expedition vehicles?

    Yes you can! Bring an International driving licence. I need at least one other driver. We use two, occasionally three Toyota Land-cruisers. These vehicles are 4-wheel drive and although they are automatic transmission are capable of handling the rough roads and river crossings that we will have to negotiate on this expedition. If you are one of my drivers you will be given full instructions for using the vehicles before we leave Bishkek. Multiple drivers will share the driving. Each vehicle is fitted with five seats. There is limited room in the back for all your kit, the tents, tools and food so please pack the minimal amount of personal kit and camera kit. You’ll be able to store some kit in the hotel.

  • What camera kit should I bring?

    You really won’t want to be carrying too much when hiking. Let me explain the kit I will be using, your kit should not need to exceed that. I’ll have a 24-105 mm zoom, this will give me a wide choice of landscape and general shots. I’ll also carry my Canon EF 400 mm f/4 DO IS USM prime which is relatively light-weight for its size. I'll also have my 1.4x extender. The body I'll take is my APS-C/1.6x sensor format EOS 70D because this will give me greater magnification on the 400 mm and therefore less weight than carrying a bigger lens for the same magnification. So my 400 mm will then become a 640 mm f/4 when attached to the EOS 70D, if I add the 1.4x extender it’ll become an 896 mm f/5.6. I’ll remove the mount off the 400 mm to make it lighter and because I won’t have a tripod with me. I’ll use a beanbag to rest on the car window or rocks (there’ll be lots of birds visible from the vehicles), and have a camera rain coat big enough for the 400 mm. I'll also carry two Peak Design camera carrying clips to make carrying it easier, filters, batteries and other basic stuff. The big lens will have its own soft case, the rest will be in a small soft case carried in my rucksack. I’ve been there and done it! I know you won’t need any more kit than this, trust me!

  • I'm not sure I'm fit enough!

    The age range that I've had join me on this expedition is between 17 and 72, but it's open to anybody who wants to try. A slow walk at high altitudes feels about the same as running quickly uphill at sea-level, consequently running uphill at low elevation is good training for this expedition. In this environment there are always some people who are stronger than others, the more physical training you do beforehand the easier you’ll find it. I lead from the back and the group only goes as fast as the slowest person. This is certainly a challenge but a very satisfying one and I'm sure you can do it if you put your mind to it. You'll have a great story to tell when you get home and this is an excellent way to lose weight.

  • Suitable clothing?

    Ensure you bring good quality footwear. Your boots are the most important piece of kit. Please make sure that they are of a good quality and well worn in so that they will not cause you any discomfort or give you blisters. PLEASE NOTE the grass in June is long and wet, it will quickly take the wax off your boots and allow water to soak in especially when crossing rivers. I might suggest waterproof snow-boots or even Wellingtons worn with thick socks. Day time temperatures can be as high as 30°C, but nights in the mountains will be cold and you should bring some warm clothes for when needed. The weather can, and will change quickly in the mountains. Layers of light clothing that is quick-drying is most suitable. You'll find a full kit-list of what to bring in your joining dossier and customer portal.

Price: £1,140.00 (GBP) per. person
Single supplement: £45
Current Exchange rate guide:
£1,140 GBP = $1,459 USD or €1,269 EUR

Sat 22 Jun 2019 - Sat 29 Jun 2019
(9 places left)

  • Duration
    • 7 days, 7 nights.
  • Location
    • Kyrgyzstan Tien Shan mountains.
  • Accommodation
    • 3 comfortable accommodations and 4 nights in tents in the wilderness.
  • Included
    • Professional expedition leader with local experience.
    • Hotel accommodation + breakfast for first 3 nights.
    • All meals when out on expedition.
    • All transport costs while out on expedition.
    • Full communications and medical kit
    • Registration with local Rescue Services.
    • Use of a tent & communal gas stove.
    • Transfer to and from airport to hotel.
    • All admissions, permits & tolls.
    • Gratuities.
  • Excluded
    • International flights.
    • Pre- and post- expedition travel arrangements.
    • Main meals and bar tab whilst in Bishkek.
    • Use of sleeping bag & roll-mat.
    • Items of a personal nature such as laundry charges.
    • Baggage, cancellation and personal insurance (which is mandatory).
  • Max Group Number
    • 10 people.
  • Fitness Level
    • Moderately difficult. Ability to walk about 5-15 km (3-10 miles) per day in high mountain terrain and up to 4000 m (13,100 ft) altitude.
  •  
  • KAYAK Search flights
  •  
  • Travel Insurance (Mandatory)
  •  
  • The best Kyrgyzstan books to buy:
    Birds of Central Asia
    Lonely Planet Kyrgyzstan Travel Guide
    Kyrgyzstan books at the Book Depository